You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago (edited)

Rockin time!

Many know Deep Purple but I am not sure how many know Burn. In a southern rock band that did all originals, this is the song I suggested we cover when they asked.
Incessant drum fills and breaks, standard awesome Blackmore, great vocals.

Rock on Monday!

Sort:  

Great Pick Mr Pickleman! I had an uncle that raised me on this music .. alongside Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, the Bon Scott years AC/DC etc etc and so this is a very welcome blast from the past, I still have this album on vinyl somewhere?! Both Blackmore and Page are guitar Gods to me! Never heard of Burn .. did you say it was your band? Excellent choice my friend I've had this one blaring out at full volume, it's a good job I have no neighbours :D Thank you for the music @zekepickleman

Ah yes I always knew of Deep Purple but have rediscovered the deep tracks within the last 10 years or so.

One of the band I was in a few years ago wanted a cover for the set for the show most of this video was shot. I suggested Burn and we eventually went with 4 horsemen.

You can see Ol' Zeke in the credits at the end. Rhythm geetar.

Ah yes I confused myself there .. I see what you mean now, I thought you were saying there was a band called Burn that took their name from Deep Purples burn, sorry but it's been a long day! lol Great track here as well dude, you guys are seriously talented! Loving the attitude and vibe .. excellent stuff!

I like what I hear. Thanks for showing us this band.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84