Steemit Music Review | Inception ft. Bonnie Legion - Slow

in #musicreview6 years ago

I must admit: I'm a sucker for sensual female vocals. So, when I stumbled upon this gorgeous sexy song, I thought: "This will be my first Steemit music review".

Listen on DSound

As I'm writing this in the middle of an unusually cold London February, it seems appropriate to have this steaming synth pop tune playing in the background on a constant loop.

Slow is a collaboration between Shavon (aka Bonnie Legion), a multi-genre singer-songwriter from Northern California and the electronic pop producer Inception.

The mood is perfectly set with some swelling synth strings, creating anticipation of something spacious and lush. However, after a couple of bars, Shavon's sensual vocals come in to take you down into her cosy web of aural pleasures. The programmed drum beat is perfectly dirty, slow and driving, leaving little to the imagination. The song cools down with arpeggiated and filtered sounds, only to leave you wanting to hear this song again and again.

Unlike the majority of songs you find online, this one is professionally produced, well thought out and perfectly executed. Whatever your current relationship status is and whether you celebrate Valentine's or not, this song stands on its own. Download it and simply enjoy.

Download from DSound

Sort:  

Bonnie Rocks it! Sexy

@donatello was kind enough to make me aware of your post and I am deeply honored you enjoyed the track. I like to create many different feelings and moods with music all over the sound color spectrum and to see that the pulse was felt means a great deal. huge love to you for the shout out. upvoted and resteemed. Inception is a fantastic sound creator and I am going to enjoy sending this over to him to see as well.

You are most welcome. It's refreshing to find something so well made. Cheers ;-)

Very nice review!
Thank you for sharing!

Is this on the radio yet!? Excellent review! My only complaint about this song...nothing.

Congrats @autorotors! You're the winner of this week's Music Review. I've sent the SBD, but I just need your bitshares information to send you whaleshares and hairshares!

Oh, excellent. How do I find my bitshare info?

@autorotors, I was typing everything out, then I realized there's already a walkthrough for it.

Have a look at this: https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@eirik/steemgig-a-complete-guide-on-how-to-use-whaleshares.

Let me know if you have any questions.
Feel free to contact me on discord at 'Scuzzy#7843'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78