7-Day Music Wayback Challenge: Day 5~Christina Aguilera- Genie in a bottle

Today I come up with less of a dance song but some calmer tones.

My pick for the day:

Christina Aguilera- Genie in a bottle

Again a song which I listened to myriads of times, and even after the hundredth consecutive replay I shared the same avidity for it. I enjoyed playing this song when I was looking after my carnivorous plants back then, which always created a fairytale atmosphere. On top of that, instead of learning for school, this song seducted me to indulge in fantasies about otherwordly realms and magic. In hindsight I have to say: wise decision! :)

And you? I don't want to forcefully nominate someone, so should anyone read this post at all and feel inspired by this challenge, take it! :)

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
• Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
• Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
• Mention one person who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97