7 Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day 3 Friday

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Hope you are doing good. This post is going to be really short as I don't have a good mood to write anything. Today I have been exploring a lot about faucets and I was able to generate some coins using those faucets. I will anyways be writing a post specifically on that. Today I will again traverse you through one of my favourite songs. This time it is going to be a Hindi song. I have been listening to lots of Hindi songs from my school days, one interesting person introduced me to this song. Then on, the song leaves me breathless after listening to it. Yes, the song is also called as Breathless. Before sharing my next Music video, I would like to introduce the readers to this contest.

gkhha7hzes.png

Image Source - CC0 Licence

Here are the rules for this contest:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Song 3 - Friday

Title: Breathless

Singer: Shankar Mahadevan

There are lots of amazing songs sung by the singer Shankar Mahadevan. But this song is really amazing. The reason why this song became famous was that he sang the whole song without leaving breath. It is an amazing composition and difficult to sing. It took me quite some time to memorize this song. I used to show off in my school and college by singing this song. Though I was unable to sing it with perfection, I really enjoyed singing this song. The song actually came with two parts. The above music video that I managed to get from Youtube is a combination of both the audio. The video version of this song is not very impressive so I'm not sharing it with you guys.

Apologies for a very short post. I will try to write a better post tomorrow. It is interesting that I took up this challenge. I have been able to maintain my consistency.

Today I would like to nominate @maujmasti for this challenge.

la13vcqc7e.gif

Sort:  

I also like this song and this reminds me that I should do today's entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97