7 Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day 5 Sunday

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! It was yet another long day. Though it was weekend, I had to do lots of things today so it was an exhausting day. For the past few days, I have been very busy unable to post a solid article in steemit. This Music challenge at least helps me continue my consistency. I still have two days to complete this challenge. Hopefully, I'll be able to do it without any interruption. Honestly, I don't know how many people are interested in reading these types of articles. The only reason why I enjoy writing such articles is that these articles not only helps me maintain my consistency but it also helps me recollect some wonderful memories from the past.

47uy2bd62d.png

Image Source - CC0 Licence

During my school and college days, I was able to memorize lots of songs. I still wonder how I managed to memorize more than 1000 songs. The beauty is that, even if I don't listen to it quite often, the lyrics of the song stays intact in my mind. Even after years if l listen to the song somewhere, I get those memories back and sing the lyrics along with the song. I will quickly jump to today's song without further delay. But I would like to introduce the new readers to this contest.

Here are the rules for this contest:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Song 5 - Sunday

I was wondering which language to choose today. An Arabic song came to my mind. I find this song very interesting. Even though I did not get a chance to see this video song as a visual when I started listening to it, just the audio version of the song itself attracted me. Those were days we never had youtube or options to listen to songs that are not of Indian Origin. At a point in time, this song was very famous and lots of people had this song as their ringtone. Though I don't understand the meaning of this song, I find this song to be very pleasant for my ears. Could be because I heard it in my childhood and that's why it was a favourite.

Hope you had a good read. I would like to nominate @steemflow today to this challenge.

la13vcqc7e.gif

Sort:  

We have a family member who uses this song as cell phone ring tone even today :)

Yes, I can imagine that @rajivv203. It was fascinating for everyone. 😀

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can you explain how I can buy and sell votes? I just created my new account and 1st blog post.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@swapnilporwal/namaste-steemit-steemit-india-meetup-introduced-me

You don't have to buy or sell upvotes now @swapnilporwal. I just checked your blog post upvoted and commented. Hoping to see you in @indiaunited community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @thefreebird account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If you are from India, follow @indiaunited and Join us in

to get community support and guidance

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95