7 Day Wayback Music Challenge - Day 6 Monday

Hello Steemians! Yes, it is my sixth consecutive day sharing my favourite music with you all. Today was a bit of slow start for the week. It went just like a normal money where minutes went like hours. Hope you all had a good Monday. Today I was a bit unhappy about not being able to write a productive post in steemit. But at least I'm happy that I'm being able to maintain my consistency by writing something every day. From my childhood, I have always admired multilingual people and I always wanted to be a multilingual person. I managed to read, understand and speak only a few languages now. Hope before this lifetime ends, I will manage to learn few more languages and speak fluently. You are wondering why I'm talking about languages suddenly, well today I'm going to share a wonderful song in the Marathi language.

7pvnymlhxm.png

Image Source - CC0 Licence

This song is also one of my favourite songs and it is capable of touching your soul. When I started writing articles on this Music challenge, I was wondering how will I choose my favourite songs from the list of 100+ songs that I know. Then a few days back I thought about a theme of sharing a song from one language per day. Songs from different languages will make the challenge more interesting a motivating for me. For those who are new to this challenge, I would like to introduce you to the rules and guidelines.

Here are the rules for this contest:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Song 6 - Monday

Song: Khel Mandala
Singer: Ajay Gogavale
Lyrics: Guru Thakur
Music By: Ajay Atul

Recently Marathi film industry has been contributing lots of good movies to us. This song is one such wonderful compilation from a great movie called Natarang. Wonderful acting by Atul Kulkarni in this movie. Some of the scenes from the movie will really melt you down. I never knew about this song until I heard the below version of the song from Thaikudam Bridge team.

The song is based on Charukesi Raaga. This Raga is capable of melting people done. There are many beautiful songs in this Raaga. The main reason why I liked this song was the wonderful utilization of the Raaga throughout the song. This may not be clearly evident in the original composition but the singer from Thaikudam Bridge would have rendered it in a perfect manner. If you look for meaning of this song, you will again be amazed. The song starts with the below set of lines:

All are equal at your doorstep...
Only you can listen to the elegy of a lonely heart

Then why doesn't the suffering end, my Lord?
The path is lost, darkness engulfs all directions...

Fear grips and ravages me, O father…
There is a forest fire raging in my heart

The game is set, O Lord, the game is set...

This song gives lots of hopes to the farmers. People who are depressed about their tough situations in life can easily heal by getting a motivation from this song. People who pray to god will find this song really inspiring. The voice and acting in the song is also really touchy.

The forest has burnt to ashes, and the farm is ablaze...
Even then I haven't lost hope, my Lord, for the game is set...

Hope you had a good read. I would like to nominate @sathyasankar today to this challenge.

la13vcqc7e.gif

Sort:  

thanks for introducing us to Marathi songs. I will look at it

You will get a wonderful feeling after listening to these songs @sayee. And don't forget to check out the meaning of this song. 😀

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thank you before mentioning my name. As you said it is a superb soothing melody @bala41288.

I was the one who had actually nominated sayee for this challenge. I couldn't continue after making the first post! Infact I had added 5 songs in a single post! :)

Oh, I did not know about it @sathyasankar. Good that you added 5 songs in just one post itself. It was a bit difficult for me as well to complete the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98