7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Closer to Fine - Indigo Girls

@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge. I usually don't have the time to commit to daily challenges, but since it involves music, I am absolutely making an exception!

When I was in high school a friend of mine invited me to a talent show at her school so that I could hear her sing. I will admit, I am a horrible person and I don't remember at all what she sang.

What I do remember is there were these two girls that sang the song I have chosen today.

I had listened to a lot of different kinds of music before then, but I had never heard anything quite like the Indigo Girls.

I kind of forgot about the song until I was in college and another friend happened to have the CD this song is on. I immediately went out and bought it for myself and proceeded to wear it out. The whole CD is fantastic, but this song really stands above the rest.

It is kind of their signature song now and they close pretty much every live show with it in the Encore.


I nominate @goldendawne for this challenge!

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

video source

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I have never heard this song before! I have a vague memory of who the Indigo Girls were, but... WOW! Did I once know and have forgotten? Geez... I am showing my age now

Some more good songs by them to check out: Get out the Map, Galileo, Land of Canaan, History of Us, Cold Beer and Remote Control, Least Complicated. They have a ton of good stuff if you like their sound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00