7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1- Candle in the rain; Elton John

I guess I was a bit surprised that @samminator nominated me for this challenge because I hardly come across people as a serious music lover. Maybe he decided to take some time off writing inspiring STEM posts.

Anyway, I am writing my first challenge post with the music of Sir Elton John. “Candle in the rain”

And it seems to me you lived your life
Like a candle in the wind
Never knowing who to cling to
When the rain set in


This song was released after the death of Princess Diana. It was a tribute by Elton john to his longtime friend.

Like a candle in the wind

We are all here for a short period of time. Let's make it a good time.

I remember having a Hello magazine that was a commemorative edition of the life of princess diana. After borrowing a female friend, she flatly refused to give it back.

Rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Sort:  

Wow! Elton John's music. I love them so much. I used to listen to them way back. So cool.

Thanks for honouring the nomination bro

You are welcome

wow I didnt knew the story behind this song ...so cool

Yes, it was a record breaking song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72