You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Status Quo - Rock from my youth - 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge (Day 5)

Status Quo is one of those bands that while the time pass by, I apreciate more. When I was a teenager songs like "In The Army Now" or "Whatever You Want" were airplayed on Radio Stations. It was rock, but for me at that time were simple songs, bubblegum songs and I wasn't engaged by the band sound. Years after, I started to listen other songs from the band and noticed that were more than "In The Army Now" and "Whatever You Want", let's say (among others) "Railroad", "Down Down", or "Backwater".

Sort:  

I'cant agree more!

Here you have 1:35 hour full of fun and rock and boogie!!

Thanks a lot for sharing the concert! I'll listen to it soon. I think in 1977 they were in their best moment, didn't they? (not in terms of popularity, musically talking).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97