7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 5 - Carnival of Rust

Today I will share with you another favourite song, Carnival of Rust by Poets of the Fall. My best friend sent it to me via MSN -we used to do that all the time- back in college years and he assured me that I will love this song. And he was right!

Poets of the Fall is a Finnish alternative rock band from Helsinki and their music meets my taste. Especially this one became my favourite from the first time!

It reminds me of that days we had really nothing to worry about, besides studying for the University. We loved making rides with the car in Athens listening to music and chatting. This song in particular was our favourite one and we were listening to it over and over again.

I also love the lyrics...

To breathe the name
Of your savior
In your hour of need
And taste the blame
If the flavor should remind you of greed

Of implication, insinuation and you will
Till you cannot lie still
In all this turmoil, before red cave and foil
Come closing in for a kill

Come feed the rain
'Cause I'm thirsty for your love
Dancing underneath the skies of lust

Yeah feed the rain
'Cause without your love, my life
Ain't nothing but this carnival of rust

It's all a game
Avoiding failure
When true colors will bleed
All in the name
Of misbehavior
And the things we don't need

I lust for after no disaster can touch
Touch us anymore
And more than ever, I hope to never fall
Where enough is not the same it was before

Come feed the rain
'Cause I'm thirsty for your love
Dancing underneath the skies of lust

Yeah feed the rain
'Cause without your love, my life
Ain't nothing but this carnival of rust

Yeah feed the rain
'Cause I'm thirsty for your love,
Dancing underneath the skies of lust

Yeah, feed the rain
'Cause without your love, my life
Ain't nothing but this carnival of rust

Don't walk away, don't walk away
Ooh, when the world is burning
Don't walk away, don't walk away
Ooh, when the heart is yearning
Don't walk away, don't walk away
Ooh, when the world is burning
Don't walk away, don't walk away
Ooh, when the heart is yearning

The Rules...
-Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
-Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
-Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
-Mention one person who should do this on each day.
-Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
-Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Today I nominate anyone who wishes to take part in this challenge! :)

Nominated by @mariossap!

Sort:  

Nice song, awesome lyrics but the video is kind of creepy huh? Lol

What about this one? I was listening to it until 3 in the morning last night mourning for soneone I loved back in the 2000's. My condition is critical i think 😂🤣

After seeing the cover image of the video I went straight to Spotify... and headphones. 🤡

What a nice song!! :)) hahah it's not critical I think it's totally normal.. Emotions have nothing to do with the time that has passed.. :)

The video is a bit creepy indeed and annoying :P

einai telio! kai to video clip poli kalo! :)

:)) Χαίρομαι που σου άρεσε Νίκο!

ωραιο τραγουδι.Κατι μου θυμιζει :P

χαχα κάπου το χεις ξαναπετύχει ε? :P

ναι δεν το θυμαμαι καλα :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11