7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 ~ INXS - Devil Inside

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I see, another contest to help show the community our age. I'll play. Let's see how many of you have to look up the bands in my throwback's........

My pick for today is...

Here comes the woman
With the look in her eye
Raised on leather
With flesh on her mind
Words as weapons sharper than knives
Makes you wonder how the other half die
Other half die
Here come the man
With the look in his eye
Fed on nothing
But full of pride
Look at them go
Look at them kick
Makes you wonder how the other half live
The devil inside
The devil inside
Every single one of us the devil inside
The devil inside
The devil inside
Every single one of us the devil inside
Here come the world
With the look in its eye
Future uncertain but certainly slight
Look at the faces
Listen to the bells
It's hard to believe we need a place called hell

This song was introduced to me during school hours. A group of my friends who all had older siblings used to make mixed tapes and trade them. (For you young whipper-snappers, a tape is an ancient recording device that played in a Walkman) As a typical teen the lyrics were catchy and the music was a step out of the 80's soft rock I hated.

Side note: This mixed tape was actually made from a record, which is another old recording device.

I have learned there are quite a few Steemians who are "too good" for community challenges.

So I'll just skip them, nobody really cares what the fuck they like anyway they just have a nice fat vote.

Thanks @ruth-girl for the nomination.

My pick for day one of this contest @alexaventuria as I need to learn a little more about the guy who keeps cracking my trivia.

Sort:  

Positive sounds!
Thank you for taking the challenge @erodedthoughts! I hope you have fun! 😊

Don't we always have fun? What is not fun about sharing music?

That's true ;)

man how time flies . I still remember the lyrics

Music seems to be the one thing I always remember even as I keep adding to my eternal playlist.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99