7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 6 - Velvet Revolver, Slither

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello hello yeeeeeeeh! Screaming like there's no tomorrow.

I've been taking part in this #musicwaybackchallenge ever since I got nominated by my friend, @nikosnitza! So I just couldn't resist and decided to join! I've been dropping all sorts of Rock bangers since then! So here I am with another one. The band is legendary Velvet Revolver.

This time I'm picking ''Slither'', which was featured on their 2004 debut album titled ''Contraband''. This is a supergroup by the way. For those of you who don't know, this basically means that all artists in the group were already successful before forming this band.

Unfortunately the world lost another Rock Legend on December 3, 2015.
RIP Scott Weiland.

Enjoy!

I nominate @onceuponatime today. I know he might be too busy for this, but you never know! Life can be surprising! We might learn about his music taste and help him piss @twiceuponatime off. Win - win.

Oh, we got rules:

  • One song from your highschool/college years!
  • Tell us why. Share a few thoughts about the songs you choose. Let us know!
  • Write your story while banging the song you chose. Just submit whatever occurs!
  • You have to do this for 7 successive days if you get nominated and accept!
  • Nominate at least one person each day!
  • Use the tag #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules in your post!
  • Follow @greek-trail for exceptional content! (This is not mandatory)

DQma1ThzvUGdpwhn4q4PXX8Qj79r2B7Cz9JTfaAYvGJwMGq_1680x8400.jpg

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Thanks for dropping by!
Have a great day!
Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

This proves that this is a beautiful and useful challenge. I'm a rock lover, but I did not know much about the Velvet Revolver. Now I saw it was built on the ruins of Gun's N Roses. Thank you!

Yeah! And the former lead singer of Stone Temple Pilots, Scott Weiland!

Thank you! I have to document and listen to their music.

δωσε... δωσε ...😀

Δίνω δίνω! Κρίμα που τελειώνει! Πρέπει να βρούμε κι άλλο challenge, για κάνε τα κουμάντα σου :P

θα κάνω, θα κανε φιλε μου😀

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64