You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 7 ~ Violent Femmes - American Music (83)

Violent Femmes...Blister in the Sun. One of my all time favorites! It really is "get up and go" kind of music. I was in first year University when I heard it, and it's been a staple on my playlist ever since :) Thanks for the memories :)

And memories of high school dances! Makes me smile...and cringe :)

I went to a Catholic elementary school, and by Grade 8, we 13 year olds were allowed a school dance. I have not-so-fond memories of the teachers, with yard sticks, shoving them between boy's and girl's bodies during slow dances, to create an acceptable distance between them.

Apparently there was a fear of pregnancy haha

Thanks for making me smile !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81