7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 7 - Muse, New Born


Today is the seventh day of the Musical Challenge. Today came the band Muse and the songs New Born. I love the songs and the music that these guys are doing. But this song is special. I started listening to this band at the same time when I had my first car. This song gave me a sense of speed. My first car was without air conditioning. I included this song in the car on the cassette recorder, accelerated to high speed so that the wind flew through the salon of my car and .....


Link it to the world,
Link it to yourself,
Stretch it like a birth squeeze.

The love for what you hide,
For bitterness inside
Is growing like the new born

You've seen, seen too much
Too young, young:
Soulless is everyone.

Hopeless time to roam.
The distance to your home
Fades away to nowhere.
How much are you worth?
You can't come down to earth.
You're swelling up,
You're unstoppable.

Cause you've seen, seen too much
Too young, young:
Soulless is everyone.

Destroy the spineless
Show me it's real
Wasting our last chance
To come away.

Just break a silence,
Cuz I’m drifting away
Away from you.

You've seen, seen too much
Too young, young:
Soulless is everyone.

Destroy the spineless
Show me it's real
Wasting our last chance
To come away.

Just break a silence,
Cuz I’m drifting away
Away from you.

I decided that I will not appoint anyone. Today there are so many participants that you can get a meeting the second time. If someone wants to join, I'll be glad that this person made such a decision after reading this message! I must warn you that at first, I thought this was a stupid undertaking. But the sensations of nostalgia became pleasant.

The rules:

-Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
-Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
-Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
-Mention one person who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
Thank you @eliakon for the nomination! 😊 I got a pleasant experience associated with my memories.

Thanks to everyone who supported me and just listened to my favorite music.

Thank you for your time! Take care of yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73