7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 - Money For Nothing

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I first find out about this Challenge from my friend @tomber and just yesterday I got nominated by @smasssh for participate. I accepted and I am glad for the opportunity to share my thoughts and feelings about songs and music which marked my youth. So I will start with one of my favorite music bands of all time Dire Straits and the song "Money For Nothing"

I grew up in 80,s and in my opinion, it was a great and innocent period. MTV was just born and music clips were very creative and colorful. As any teenager at that time, I spent hours in front of old Crt television watching Hits:) I remember clearly when this song came up, that I was impressed with the clip and the music.
It was the time when the vinyl was still the main tool for playing music at parties, and it was not easy to get them in Croatia:) especially those newest. I was fortunate enough that my aunt lived in America and she managed to get me the album of Dire Straits soon in enough to be the first one to have it.
So I came to the school party with this vinyl and gave it to DJ to play it,
I do not even have to tell you that I was the main guy in the room because of that and that all the girls wanted to be around me :)
I felt like a king of the party
Even today when I hear this song good memories of childhood come back again.
I'm grateful for this Challenge which allowed me to look back and to share this with you.

The Rules...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

I would like to nominate @rita0404

Sort:  

OMG you have a Dire Straits Vinyl?

I have my 3 TOP bands that are kinda sharing the first place because I just can't decide which band is better than the other. Besides Faithless and Gypsy Kings, the third band is DIRE STRAITS! I got original CD On the Night... They are something special to me.. I even knew how to play Local Hero on my guitar in high school. They are just a perfect band for me and now I will listen to them all day! WOOHOOO!!

Great challenge and thanks for sharing!

Hey Olegw, you remember me ? Can you help me by resteem resteem my last post, it's an important project and we need help to realize it. I encourage you to read this post. Thank !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95