7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2 ~ Kansas - Dust in the Wind


Memories... Me wearing those big heavy headphones, and searching the boxes with those cassettes.

"Father where is Kansas"

My first and only question was this. Memories and images projected in my mind. My father helping me find one of my best songs. And I was not even 10 years old...

No words, only melodies.
No thoughts, only music.
No cries, only dust. Dust in the Wind...

Everyone is dust in the wind...


I want to say a big thank to @amadeus for nominating me. I would like to nominate @gladiatom in this challenge. I think she will share with us good thoughts and a powerful (hope not romantic :P ) song.

The Rules:
Chose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Sort:  

ti omorfo tragoudi gia to bradi prin ton ipno!!
kalo bradi..

Γειά σου Νίκο!

Καλά τραγούδια πάντα έχουν θέση στην καρδιά και την ζωή μας, ασχέτου ωραρίου

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

I will not allow fishing and spamming. This is not accepted at least for me and the steemit rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59