7-Day Wayback Music Challenge Day 4: Right by my side Nicki Minaj

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It's day 4 today and I can say the last few days have been like a tribute to Michael Jackson or something like it. He was definitely my best musician till he died and I had space to recruit some new artistes... Lol.

Huh... I didn't do a proper introduction today. A lot is probably going through my head. This is the #musicwaybackchallenge by @dimitrisp. An old school music challenge where people get nominated to join - that's not a rule anyway. It's not a must you get nominated, if you're interested you can join on your own putting all the rules into consideration.

Today's prolly a shocker because most people don't know I like rap songs especially the ones with a nice voice on the chorus.

I knew this song through my friends. Virtually all of them had it on the phone then so, I felt it would make sense and yes, it did make sense. Having Nicki Minaj's voice in a song is a blessing and she blessed the song - it's her song anyway...

The "right by side" phrase wouldn't stop leave my head. I couldn't stop having the images of my crush by my side then. She had proven to be nothing less than stubborn so, I was left with nothing than imaginations and hopes that I might one day have her in my arms but did that happen eventually?? A story for another day.

At this point, I drop my pen..

Rules:-



[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!






Today, I think the perfect nomination for this challenge is @camzy. Would you agree to take this challenge? If otherwise, let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

Special thanks to @dimitrisp for this challenge.

Thanks for coming!!

That little boy,
@pearlumie

Sort:  

Wait, i cant imaging reading the lyrics and still flow without the beat, seems we both enjoy the song especially that nicky's lines

Lol.. Yeah bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94