7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 : Welcome to the jungle

Finally, I was waiting for it. Thanks @tomber for nominating me for this challenge.

Day 1, takes me back to my first ever favorite rock band... Guns & Roses.

In the early 90's, kids of my age watched for hours to MTV. That's where I got to know this iconic rockband. Although "Paradise City" became a hit on almost every radio channel, I just wanted to hear them all day long. My brother just got a brand new Stereo with cd-player and we could choose one CD each to listen. I bought the "Appetite for Destruction" album as my first ever CD. "Welcome to the jungle" was the first track on it, and still one of my all time favorite G'N'R songs. This album opened up a rebellious side in me which did last for many years to come.

The first one I want to nominate is @borhide

The Rules of this challenge ...
Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Nominate another Steemer to do the same on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

Everybody loved the “Guns” that time!🤘🌹🔫

Even @borhide loved them. While basically he was a Johnny 🤟🏻😅

Great album. Only to play out LOUD!

True that 🤟🏻

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59