7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2 House of House

This one goes back to the days when I took my first steps into the Belgian Club scene. House music was born, and I couldn't wait for my 16th anniversary to go out clubbing with my friends. One of my favorite clubs was Cherry Moon in Lokeren. The resident DJ at that time was Yves Deruyter (DJ of Belgian Bonzai records), and he made this track "House of House" to be the home track of this legendary club. Every weekend this one was the highlight of the night. It is still a house classic in Belgium, and in many other countries. I remember when I was at the Love Parade in Berlin, and the Bonzai truck came by... everyone went wild on this one. So this is my tribute to Bonzai and Cherry Moon for all the great memories.

next one to get nominated is @traderr

The Rules of this challenge ...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Nominate another Steemer to do the same on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

Sorry for being honest but I've got nothing (at all) with house. But having seen my contributions to this challenge sofar, you maybe could have guessed that already. Nevertheless having seen your contribution from yesterday, I'm sure that there will be more of that.

I'm okay with that my friend. Looking forward to the next one

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Thanks man, I'll keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55