7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 3 - California Love

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)


As I was interested in more than one music style, I had to make sure to pick at least one Hip Hop/ Gansta Rap classic in my Top 7. Given the fact that 2Pac and Dr Dre were among my favorites, it was the obvious choice . California Love was a Hit track from the album "All eyez on me", and is still an all time Hip Hop classic. In September 1996, 2Pac was shot dead during a drive-by shooting in Las Vegas. I will never forget the day when I heard it on the news. Nowadays I'm not into hip hop anymore, but during the mid 90's it was the coolest music on earth for me.

today I nominate @spurnedwanderer

The Rules...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

He was like the Elvis of rap/hiphop. I heard he freestyled complete albums. Good example of the good die young. He must have a crazy life, his mother was an addict and a Black Panter got shot 2 twice. Turned out to be the one of the greatest rappers and died at 26 years of age..

Biggie and 2Pac ... 2 Legends of the game

Ahhh, back on track I see, cool. 👍

Approved by @smasssh 🙌🏻 After a sleepless night, this was my only goal of the day 😄🤟🏻

Hahaha. Did I finally arrive in a "neighborhood" where people DO take me serious? Quickly gonna print your comment as a proof to my family and friends. hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61