7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 - Don't look back in anger

Day 4 takes me to Oasis. Love them or hate them, they were one off the best rock bands of the 90's. I loved their sound from the very first minute, and it was not easy to pick a favorite song as I like all their songs. I've chosen "Don't look back in anger" as it brings up the memories of my first solo backpackers trip. Being an Oasis fan for years, I never felt that they were very popular in Belgium. Then I arrived as an 18 year old in Thailand where I've met loads of British backpackers. On our last 10 days we spent @ Koh Phi Phi, almost every night ended up in singing Oasis songs together and this one was by far the most popular one. I still remember those days as the best of my life.

next one to nominate is @onethousandwords as I think she can describe her favorite wayback music in an excellent way.

The Rules...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

Yeah! I knew it was only a little glitch; the one of Day 2.
Heading to a great final ...?
Have a nice day.

Hahaha, Thanks @smasssh, unfortunatly its only a 7 day challenge. But for sure, the last part won’t have a dance Classic in it 😂

Like that; a bit of "suspense" and keeping us on edge.

good choice , good music . too bad the brothers don't get along

They hate each other, but one day they Will burry the hatch and rock the world again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61