7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 5 - Drain You

Nirvana! How on earth could I wait so long to put a band on my Wayback list, who literally changed my attitude and behavior. It all started with that first album "Bleach" which created a buzz in the alternative rock scene with their original sound, Grunge rock. A friend of mine got me a copy on tape, and I was immediately intrigued by the voice of lead singer Kurt Cobain. They became world famous with their next album "Nevermind" and especially by their monster hit "Smells like teen spirit", which will always be in my TOP 5 albums ever made. I managed to get a ticket for their concert in Brussels march 1994, but unfortunately the concert was cancelled because Kurt was in hospital after being found unconscious in his hotel in Rome. I was so gutted to hear that I couldn't see my favorite band, but the biggest shock
came a few weeks later on april 8th, when Kurt was found dead at his home after committing suicide . It took me months to come to terms with it, and the love for Nirvana became even stronger.

Ive chosen "Drain You" as it was my favorite track on the Nevermind album. Why? It had power, emotions and speed!

The Rules of this challenge ...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Nominate another Steemer to do the same on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

next on to nominate is @redboy09

Sort:  

everything from NIRVANA is ok , play it hard, play it as background music it's all fine

the unplugged album is ideal as background music. The other albums are great to hit the highway

Now we're talking!!!! Was way after my college years, otherwise there would have been a great chance I picked one also.
Probably 'In Bloom' because of the funny 60's video.

Thanks! At school, Nirvana was the coolest band around. The In Bloom video was indeed a great acting performance full of funny moves and nerdy looks .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43