7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 - Nirvana - Come As You Are

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

When Kurt Cobain committed suicide in April 1994, on that day I was celebrating my birthday with friends from school. I was 13 and that was supposed to be a big teen celebration. But it turned into a disaster. We heard the big news so we thought that it would be so cool to spend the party looking sad, joyless and disappointing. Because we were so adult we had to be upset. Well, we spend the whole evening listening to Nirvana. We didn't eat the cake my grandmother made and we didn't talk. But we listened to pretty good music. :))

This song was my favorite for many years. We listened to it at every other birthday party that I have thrown in high school and even now I play it every once in a while.
Thank you @olegw for nominated me, and I would like to nominate @jele.mala

The Rules...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

Great band, and I still remember listening to this suicide story on the news and what I was doing at that particular time. Funny how some things stick on your mind?

Yes you are right, some specific events do that to a person... :))

Nirvana were a pretty good band, and I actually liked some of their stuff quite a bit, somehow though I never loved them like some others did.

Still good to listen to and rock out a bit though, you might like my day 1 pick.

I used to listen Nirvana quite a lot and this Challenge reminded me why I like this bend :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68