7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2 - Guns N' Roses - Don't Cry

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

For Guns N' Roses I can say - they have marked my childhood.
It was a time in Croatia when you couldn't buy every cassette you want. For example, foreign performers were not represented.
So, @matejka 13 begged our cousin in America to bring us the tapes. You can only imagine how proud we were when we had original albums - Use Your Illusion I. and II.
My father bought cassette recorder for dubbing, so I taped the album for everyone in the class. My reputation has grown :) and I have grown with their songs - with Don't Cry I was falling in love and getting over...
Axl Rose was my first boyfriend and I didn't fancy Stephanie Seymour... although the wedding dress in November Rain was a real beauty... :))

Today my logical choice for nomination is @matejka13

The Rules...

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greek Steemers!

Sort:  

Great song, I used to play 'Don't cry' at holiday's when I brought my acoustic guitar :) Thanks for sharing..

It's really a great song... I'm sure you are as good as Slash 😎

I wish I was ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68