You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wayback music challenge: Day 6 - Tom Waits

Tom Waits -- one of the true unadulterated individuals on the music scene. He is his own music genre ;-) His music has that seedy, dark, after-hours vibe, and conveys the sense that it is the real deal.

As an actor, I often thought this movie would have benefited from his music, and if he had played the bartender.

Sort:  

Glad you agree with me about Tom Waits :-)

He is his own music genre ;-)

He, he, I never thought about him this way, but you're probably right. Sometimes his singing reminds me of Screamin' Jay Hawkins, but he surely developed his own unique style.

Regarding the movie, I probably have seen it, but somehow must have forgotten about the details. Time to rewatch it.

I always imagine him ins a smoky after hours bar in a seedy part of town., but you're also right about the Creamin' Jay Hawkins similarity. Here's a good example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87