7-day wayback music challenge: Day 3 – Extreme - More Than Words

@verhp11 nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

For this day, I have chosen this one of Extreme - More Than Words, just because I liked this song for it’s simplicity. Just words and a guitar. Nothing fancy like the artists nowadays make with their computer stuff.

Extreme - More Than Words

This song made me calm after busy school days. With my Walkman (a personal cassette playing device from Sony) and headphones over my ears I could escape the world for a moment. Something children sometimes need while growing up in the real hard world.

I nominate @bkdbkd for this challenge

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Great song, I remember when this just came out, trying to copy that catchy guitar tune... It wasn't that easy... I believe I never really accomplished that like Extreme 😊😂

I dare you to try and post this one on dtube 🤙

I will give it a shot, but first 'of camera' of course :)

Hey, that's cool. I love music so it won't be a problem! 😝 Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95