You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Wayback Challenge Compacted (Catweasel Style)

I feel a little sad to have missed to the 60's, but being a munchkin then I didnt really see them with your eyes.

Skateboards caught on big time during the mid 70's though, with blue poly wheels and all that, but still no pads or helmet. I can relate to your near-death experiences going downhill like a madman.. or madkid I should say.

Sort:  

The late 70s was when the skateboard parks sprang up like mushrooms. Wouldn't have happened without the poly wheels and trucks with suspension. Suddenly the element of risk was no longer necessary to make boarding fun. Of course, by then I was too old.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77