7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Fatlip

Welcome to day 4
Song: Fatlip

from Canadian punk rock band Sum 41


Thank you @backinblackdevil for nominating!


This post stands representative for all the punkrock and poppunk bands I listened (sure still do from time to time). We have there Blink 182, Mest, Green Day, Good Charlotte, The Offspring, Zebrahead, and many more. This was always the other side of my musical coin during my school time. On the one side metal, on the other side punkrock. Today I'd need a coin with 50 sides because I dived in soo many different genres and god damn I'm happy about that. Can't imagine what I would have missed if I still only listen to metal and punk and never found from funk to ska to reggae, just to name one evolution.
Fatlip was love on first listen. It just has so much power and party-character and was played at many nights full of beer. Also again: a song you can go crazy playing it on the drums ;)

What's your favourite song of this genre (blink, offspring,...)? Let me know in the comments!

I think i already wrote it in another post and also read it in some posts of other steemians. Anyway, just a short background information to the name Sum 41: They started in 1996 and changed their name for a show in September in the same year which was on the 41st day of the summer. Back then they started to get serious about their musical future. So 41st day of summer - Sum 41 - simple af, I like that.


This was it for the fourth day - thank you for reading!
I nominate @themagus - you can also but it into one post if you want.


The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (Was it a breakup song? You blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Stay tuned!
@twolittlebirds

Sort:  

I'm sum 41 associated with this picture. so cozy ... the subculture is such - under the warm wings of mom. "just look, to put a hat on." I had a friend, he (sum 41) called the intellectual punk. saying that dimmu borgir is pop music. True music is Sleepknot and napalm death/
yet he listened to all sum 41 and blink182. then I go home to him once. and his mother opens the door. and he (friend) is ill. and this goes out - in a sex pisstols t-shirt and with a warm wicker spiny scarf around the neck

завантаження.jpg

lol great story man - we all have our "soft" moments :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59