7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - The Flight Of Icarus

Day 1
The Flight Of Icarus by Silverlane


Thank you @backinblackdevil for nominating!


I first listened to this song with an old friend during playing games on his computer. I guess we were around 14 and found the song on an underground metal CD or something like that. I directly fell in love with the chorus, the lyrics together with the slow doublebass and keyboard... wow.
One year later we visited our first festival (Summer Breeze) together - just 2 friends with a tent and two bags full of beer. I mean... we were 15 and did not needed that much beer. We just were flashed we made it on the festival without older people who should look for us... to be honest you actually need such persons if you're under 16 years but no one cared about that. The song was something like our hymn for the festival.

5 years later i was still in love with the song and have not "over-listened" it, so I decided to write the chorus down on me. Since then I have a tattoo on my chest. No worries, it was no easy decision and I thought about that a long time:

Free, free like the wind, up in the sky
i want to spread my wings and fly, fly like a bird
free like a god, just spread your wings


This was it for the first day - thank you for reading!
I nominate @paganlord


The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (Was it a breakup song? You blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Stay tuned!
@twolittlebirds

Sort:  

Awesome - singer has the tone of Bruce Dickinson!

thank you) but can i make this challenge from monday (after three days) becouse it week end and i have great planes for it) 😈
😎

sure, I'm also not sure if I will make it over the weekend or continue on Monday ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58