7-day wayback music challenge: Day 6 – Alan Parson's project - Old and wise

@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

This song was part of my musical education by my father :). My father was fond of Alan Parson's Project and often played it at our parental house, so that's where I got the knowledge of Alan Pason.
I think this song brings a great atmosphere, it calms me whenever I am stressed or have to make my head empty for what reason ever....

I bought some albums afterward of Alan Parson and he is one great music conductor with so much musicality.. The music sometimes referres a bit to Floyd and more music from that time... Love it...

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @gurb for this challenge, I think he has some good music to share...

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

This was the song that was being played at my mother's funeral. She was also a great fan of Alon Parson's Project!

wow..speechless cause I read that 9th of may was her birthday.. so it's a song with a memory.. one thing for sure @s3rg3 , your mother had great musical taste... sorry if I got a memorie back this morning....

I have always liked the Alan Parsons project too. More so the first couple of albums, I, Robot was my favorite. "I wouldn't want to be like you"

I will go and check it out :) Thanks

I also really liked “the system of dr tarr and professor feather” off the first album

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80