7-day wayback music challenge: Day 7 – Rage against the machine - Killing in the name of

@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

Already the last day in this great challenge, it made me think a lot about old music and I shared thoughts a lot with, among others, @steevc and @slobberchops. It was great to do and to listen to all the old songs again....

This video is from the Pink Pop festival in Holland. A big festival which started more as a alternative festival and later on got a bit more mainstream (last year Justin Bieber played, so said enough) ...


This year of Pink Pop is still one of my favorites (1996) because the had the best line-up ever.
For me Rage against the machine and Sepultura where massive..... the memory remains.....

For instance:

  • Fun Lovin’ Criminals.
  • Osdorp Posse
  • Dog Eat Dog.
  • Moondog
  • The Gathering (great Dutch metalband check out This song
  • Radiohead Here their great performance
  • K’s Choice (great Belgium band)
  • Bush (their song glycerine on Pink Pop)
  • Skunk Anansie ( Look at Weak as I am What a voice Skin has)
  • Dave Matthews Band. (a great interview performance
  • The Prodigy (bring's back memories
  • Rage Against The machine (top of notch
  • Alanis Morissette (You oughta know
  • Therapy? (Check them here
  • Sepultura (the best performance from the whole festival i.m.h.o.)
  • Dog Eat Dog (A energetic gig
  • The Presidents of the USA (Peaches Look at the strings of their guitars :)
  • De Heideroosjes. ( a great Dutch punk band, video is from 1997)

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @bigskycustoms for this challenge, I think he has some good music to share...

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

thanks for the nomination @verhp11, I will try to do my best.

I'm looking forward to your choices

Same rules everyday, correct?

Yes, correct :)

Cool not sure when I’ll start but I’ve got some songs in mind already! Of course it will all be classic rock since that’s what I grew up with

Great !! Classic rock is awesome :)

First day done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00