Sort:  

I was scammed a couple of years ago into sending my CS:GO skins to an account without ever receiving a payment. Now, at the time I thought I was well versed in the art of the scam, and would never fall for something like that, but this was something new that I hadn't seen before.

The scammer contacted me on Steam, and asked if I wanted to sell my skins. I was weary at first because it sounded like an obvious scam, but I delayed him for a day and he stayed with me, no matter how much I tried to lengthen the time. Most scammers leave after a couple minutes if you mess with them, but this dude stayed up nearly 24h with me. He had good english, something that's rare amongst CS:GO scammers since most are Russian. And the guy offered to go first, sending me money over PayPal before I sent him the skins. But instead of the money, he sent one of those requests where he has 21 days to cancel the transaction before I received anything. I didn't know that was a thing, since it was apparently a near feature and hadn't gone popular in the world of scamming yet. He sent me a request that showed +$120 USD in my PayPal, with my PayPal balance still at 0. I sent him the skins, because I thought it was real, and he blocked me. 18 days later he canceled that transaction. PayPal refuses to help with these cases in getting the other party the money because they claim the credit card linked to the account that he sent me the money from could be stolen.

All in all, don't send any items, whether they be physical or not, to someone unless you have received the money and see your PayPal balance at the number it was before + the new money. If it doesn't show the new money, don't agree to the transaction.

I have been scammed many times in online field and then i have understand online fields properly. I have the list of scam sites where you can stay away from such sites.

ALL THE SITES ARE SCAM STAY AWAY FROM IT

  1. ZEDEX:- Zedex is the cryptocurrency platform was made for payment system and it give me withdraw until i gave them customers and then never paid with my ROI i have still 25000$ in my zedex account and such a big amount still i cannot withdraw.

  2. Magic Bitcoin:- Magic bitcoin is also a cryptocurrency from India and they where also for the purpose for payment and recharge gateway and i have 2500 MBTC coins in my wallet and still after 2 years also i am unable to withdraw my coins.

3)ESKYWAY:- This was the website for medical data feeling operation and i invested 7000 INR in such site and i have worked hard for them for data feeling and they have closed their office and run away so i have been scammed at offline and online both in this site.

4)LCC:- Lcc is for the product based company for buying and selling of products where they scammed me with 2000$ and this is also my worst experience as they have scammed my hard worked money. The owner Manish kasana is now arrested in Delhi jail but nothing has come after return of our money.

15 years ago a dude in Lumbridge told that if i give him my full rune, he can trim it to gold. He was level 97 and i was 15, so of course i trusted him :D

Learned lesson was that noobs are stupid. In the same year, santa hats were dropped. I used the knowledge and went to lummy to buy santa hats from noobs for 10k. I think i managed to buy about 20 of them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67