Sort:  

Impressive. Are you living just from the upvotes you get?

At this point, I’m earning nowhere enough to pay bills and tapping crypto reserves, living off what I’ve made to date - the bulk of which was made the first couple months on Steemit and then grew steadily with the market. Had another profitable streak writing from about May 2017 - January 2018 in which I was making enough to pay bills. Woulda been smart to take profits at peak last year, but fucked that up, so have been having to take out “profits” at a fair “loss” since. But, bills still getting paid, and still prepped for the next bill run...

How is that your job?

Well, I wouldn’t really call it a “job,” but it’s been my only source of income since starting 2.5 years ago.

Alternatively, I could just say I don’t have a job and love it. Lol.

My income is mostly trading right now. I also don't have a real job. But i don't see how steem can provide enough income right now from upvotes. We need another bullrun for that. I see steemit more as a marketing platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77