Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts! I know of the McAfee situation as he was the one who clued me into Verge (XVG), and while I enjoyed some incredible growth, I failed to forsee what was essentially a pump n dump.

Seems to me the global blockchain/crypto community should start a dialogue surrounding a dorm of Democratic governance to expose and potentially exile these types of actors engaging in activities that harm us all.

Now how to keep the typical types of corruption that occur whenever one human is given more power than any other human is the real problem worth solving...

Enjoyed chatting with you. Gave you a follow on steemit!

@abhaya504

I feel sorry about your loss on Verge.

You're right that governance is needed but this will be the case eventually. The government is just very slow when it comes to this type of things. Regulations are being made and then institutional money can finally enter the market. Because big pension funds are not allowed by law to invest into crypto when 1 they have no custody and 2 the market is unregulated. Regulations are just the next step for this market to become mature.

People are maybe to naive when it comes to investing. Take bitconnect for instance, at a certain point it was generally accepted as a scam. Still the price didn't crash. Some people don't want to believe it's a scam even if you expose it for them. That's some wishful thinking from their part.

I just hope the Governments don't muck this up as they have with the rest of the things :)

In my case I had no one. So could only rely on myself.

It basically starts getting loud as soon as I use the computer but It doesn't throttle or stutter or anything at all during regular usage.

This Pc is made out of rather old components and I only use it to play some low spec games and browse on the internet, so I don't think the usage of it is that heavy for it to need a new fan o:

When you use the computer with a high cpu usage, the cpu starts to heat up. That's when the fan starts spinning faster. Also, check if the case is filled with dust or not. Dust blocks airflow which increases temperature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86