Sort:  

🎁 Hi @creatr! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Discovers Musing Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Geez!! You are from Long Island? I am from Connecticut! Go to Port Jefferson and look a little left-right across Long Island Sound! Yup! There I am! I was born and raised there.

And yes. The dogwoods are diving out there. My grandmother and grandfather live out near Orient Point. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

!tip

I lived in Centerport until I was twelve, and so I'm sure I saw you across the Sound at least once or twice... ;) Nearest real town was Huntington, with a library and a dime store and a grocery, also where I could buy a Superman comic for a dime and a slice of New York style pizza was like 15cents...

Our parents used to take us up to New Haven for Christmas at my Aunt and Uncle's... Lots of great memories.

Ah, you lived up Island. Down island was like living in the country. Even in the '80s and 90's there were (and are) still potato fields and strawberries grown. Oh, the old days of going to Fire Island and using the wooden wagons to get out stuff to Grandma's cottage. Because of course, everything was a cottage there.

The memories. Yes.

Fire Island and Jones Beach were wonderful, and where I first encountered one of the loves of my life... waves! :D (Surfer that I am).

I didn't get there a lot as a kid, but enough to remember and enjoy. The waters of the Sound were much more placid. We lived near a "tidal pond" with current-operated gates that shut as the tide went out and maintained a water level in the pond...

Fun to learn we were "neighbors." ;)

My pleasure, of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92