Are there bullies on Steemit, and how do you deal with them?

in #musing5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Is there any place you won't find bullies in the first place? There are actually bullies everywhere. It actually depends on how you deal with people like them and live the type of life you please to live.

There will surely be bullies on Steemit even though some of them are mostly triggered by their high steem power which makes them want to bully or oppress those who seem to be lower than them in terms of steem power or ranks.

How do you deal with them?

Always ensure you don't cause problems with them and avoid making such people angry to avoid getting flagged or downvoted.

Sort:  

Yes. There are bullies. This week, one guy shamed me because I use Steemit to make money WHEN THAT'S WHY THE PLATFORM EXISTS. I can see it if the content I was making money from wasn't mine. Which it is. A Witness lowered his rep because he was falsely flagging my posts and comments.
Another guy right after starting bullying and belittling me because I misunderstood him about witnesses when I posted a video on DTube about a post on my Weku blog getting 100 credits. I put him in his place, which was my poragitive since he came on MY post starting shit and he makes excuses for his behavior. Bullies have nothing better to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59