Sort:  

I had no idea you were from Vancouver! What the heck are you doing where you are? Vancouver is beautiful! California is too warm for most of the Northeastern things like lilacs and the pretty spring bushes.

Hi @rossfletcher! I've missed you! I hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

!tip

Well, my parents moved us here in 1960. My dad got a job as a machinist. We used to visit my relatives a several times a year. I haven't been able to travel at all for a long time.

It was really nice here back then. Since about 1990 it's gotten steadily worse with non stop development and covering every bit of open space with buildings. I would go back to Vancouver in a minute if i could... : (

Thank you : ) :)

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Discovers Musing Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90