Um... D.Tube?

in #musings4 years ago

Few questions:

  1. Anyone know what's up with my d.tube page? Currently it is only showing me a single video on my channel, and the activities says that I only actually uploaded that one video (false, I uploaded my whole album). However, if I go to my Steempeak profile, you can see All of the songs there. And if I click into one, for example Santa Claws is Coming, and click the video link in it, it takes me to the video's page on D.Tube, as in, the page exists. But if you then click my name on said page, it takes you to my D.Tube profile, showing only Black Christmas. WHAT is going on? How are people supposed to get to the other songs if it says there AREN'T any?
  2. I've heard some people dogging on d.tube, and saying that 3Speak is supposed to be better? Anyone have any thoughts on that?
  3. (SOMEwhat unrelated) I live stream on Twitch (in fact, I'll likely be streaming tomorrow and Christmas cause... well... I'm ALONE THIS YEAR (cue the sad clowns- I mean violins... ew)) but I'd love to shift some space over to a blockchain streaming platform. I thought I'd found something great with d.live but then I read some... Steem-y controversy, if you will. What's the DL on that? Is it still worth dealing with them, or is there an alternative that runs on Steem?
  4. Since we're asking questions... Oh wait, balls... I forgot my question.... Hm. Nope. It's gone. I'll probably remember it as SOON as I publish this >.<
  5. Another question though... any thoughts on an Instagram of Steem? ...Steemstagram, if you will? Cause, I follow a LOT of amazing grammers who repeatedly get banned or algorithmed into non-existence by that stupid platform. I'd love to just... pull them (and their THousands of followers) over here.
  6. While we're at it... maybe a Tapas.io of Steem would also be rad - so comic artists could get paid per page by ALL their readers, in addition to their Patreon pages and such.... Shucks... A Spotify/Souncloud would be amazing too. AND AN ETSY! So even if people can't "afford" to buy a product, all those "but I DO Love your designs" could actually MEAN $omething? Gah! So much potential. Oh man... I have so many Ideas now.....

Mkay, well... thanks for answering my questions ^_^ Y'all are amazing. I'm gonna go plot more ideas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dandann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75