The early morning dose to get you started + a bit on anger

in #musings7 years ago

still-life-2906467_960_720.jpg



Good morning Africa and those who are experiencing daylight ...or not as of the time of reading this write up.


The beauty of life can only be seen, felt and appreciated when we have a close shave with death. The death there might not be referring to strictly death, it also refers to other forms of death like something as little as a creative death (writer's block) for any blogger.


In perilous times, we find friends among uncommon enemies and we make enemies among common friends. The beauty of it is that we learn, we push ahead, we adapt and we re-strategize.
The man who succeeds is one who knows when to act and when not to, because timing is everything and a split second decision or indecision can make or mar you.


Anger



strength-1148029_960_720.jpg



Anger is a fuel which drives people off a cliff. No one ever did anything with anger as a source of inspiration. The reason is because anger only tilts you towards a certain direction, usually in that single direction without allowing for room to explore other directions.


So many people have been killed because of anger and so many others lost precious loved ones, decisive wars and battles, their birthrights, kingdoms and even made mistakes during decisive moments all because of anger.


I have made up my mind not to let anger get the better of me, usually people don't know why I say I might feel upset and yell, but I am not angry. It is because when I speak of my hurts, I let it all go, but when I bottle it in, that is when I am most dangerous.


I became a talkative because of that drive to let that anger go. That brings me to a point, anger should not drive you, instead drive anger...away.
Sometimes it is okay to be angry, but remember that anger, if left unchecked, will lead to rage which is more dangerous.


Do you know that there is a connection between sportsmen and angry people? The connection is adrenaline, this hormone which gives the famous "fight or flight" response is found in both people. That is why hyperactive people make good sports people and why hyperactive people are usually agitated easily.


Sometimes it's okay to take a deep breathe, limit your words, say sorry to cushion the effect where need be, re-evaluate your words and like I said know the good and bad sides of your anger and react accordingly.


Anger has caused me a lot of things, although when I look back I still stand to reason it was probably for the best. There is no time to get angry, if you want to live long, vex less.


I have one of those faces whereby you can easily confuse me for an angry person because I actually make faces without knowing. I guess it is something that has been a part of me since when I was a child, I was the kind of child who only talked after committing an atrocity. My words were precious.


I guess I started building anger when after years of compartmentalizing pain, I felt everyone easily took me for granted, which was true, because people knew I would just opt to suffer in silence. A classic example was when my primary school teacher was always eating the meals my mum used to pack for me to school.


I was starving in school but opted to suffer in silence because all my martial arts training in Karate and Taekwondo always centered on finding inner peace.
It got to a point, I could remember my dad (who was my first Karate) teacher told me "No Irabor has ever been taken for a fool, No Irabor has ever been timid."


That changed my life, actually he told me that after I fell sick eventually and since then, I made a vow, I was going to love people, but the day someone asks me who I am, I was going to take the pain to actually show the person who I am.


I realized because I was taught to be silent, does not mean I was trained to be stupid. I give love, but then there's a limit I reach that I re-evaluate.
That was how I became the person I am today.


Who am I

woman-2877322_960_720.jpg



I am a guy you cannot predict his next reaction or move, someone who is always two steps ahead and someone who loves chess.
I am the only copy of me in this world, someone easily misunderstood, but who actually understands.
I am a Content curator|Mentor|Pace setter|Philanthropist|knowledge hunter|Community builder|Administrator|Loves others|Determined|All round swell guy
I am @ehiboss and this is my message


stay tuned for more


Thanks to @camzy and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Images above are from pixabay


Ehiboss art.jpeg
lion badge.png

Sort:  

Great post!

Well said @ehiboss, really love what your explanation on angar. I My self have been a victim to angar and I most say I have regretted 70% of the choices I have made when angry

One will always regret any drastic action taken during peak period of anger.

Impressive @ehiboss, I found someone who is also unpredictable as me. I respect people whose actions and ways cannot be predicted. May be it's because I'm one.

Anger as it sounds, holds nothing good but breeds disaster. No one can escape the feeling when it comes. But we are all defined by the way we handle it.

Like you said @ehiboss, we should control it rather than compromising it into us.

I wish there's a control button that pops up on human head to reset when he goes angry.

@bob-elr

There IS that control button. It's called having a cool head.

Lol. I'm talking about a physical kind of button that can be be seen either on the forehead or the hind.

That makes one a robot if such button exist.

He he he he

A wonderful post with very juicy lessons. Most importantly, anger should not be allowed to control one because it comes with a lot of regrets. Thank you @ehiboss for sharing.
@edith4angelseu

Thanks for stopping by

African Proverb: Anger is a small madness. This is actually true. My best move is to do NOTHING when pissed. Things done under those circumstances are seldom the action of a sane person. Temporary insanity is a phrase used in criminal case proceedings to get a lot of clients off the hook in most murder cases. So, people temporarily goes insane when angry. I try to be the most sane at most times. So I avoid situations of getting angry. Be happy. Keep hope alive. Keep steeming.

It is a big madness o

Good one... keeping sane while angry. Lots of energy to this, it takes a strong and willful heart. Well done.

The idea is not to do anything. Resist the huge temptation and you'd come out all good.

Haha...exactly.

At first it was funny for someone to reflect on anger.
But while reading i picked something up

It is because when I speak of my hurts, I let it all go, but when I bottle it in, that is when I am most dangerous.

And this is also one of my character
Guess is time for me to apologize to someone.

Guess is time for me to apologize to someone.

Start apologizing o...lol

in this short life i have come to realise that anger can be both good and bad, when its out of control you may end up causing a lot of damage like in your article but you can also use anger for good, you can use it to fight injustice and social evils

This was well said my friend

i have anger issues and it has cost me a lot. i think i have gotten of it but i guess there are still some fragments left in me. i am working towards building myself though

thank yhu for sharing this

One step at a time and I am sure you'll have it under control

I love the fact that you have recognised this as a fault and working to get rid if it. Admitting it could be hard but you did. Bravery this is dear one. With the zeal to conquer this you will.

I wish you well on that journey. Nice you 🤗

thanks dear

This is just how it is with life. Anger management is a must have to enjoy life as we know it. Thank you.

Lol, buy a punching bag and hit it hard enough till you run out of energy...lol

Sounds like a plan. I may just improvise and fill one of these bags lying around with sand

Peace is equal to peace, there is no better thing one can ever live with except it.

Finding that peace is what most don't really get to have. It's something money can't buy.

you are right.

happiness and peace is expensive than i can dare to describe.

@greenrun

@mimy you've hit the nail on the head on this one.

Haha exactly... I love the fact that your thinking is as green as your name. Peace is indispensable, it makes life longer.

@gloglo it surely makes life longer. Nothing beats a peaceful heart and sleep!

Exactly, without peace, there's the opposite called war

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63