You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrestling the Fabric of the Muse

in #musings4 years ago

I believe that if I could completely ignore the craziness life dishes out, I'd be musing most of my waking hours. As it is, I do it a lot, as obviously you do. Words are such fun playthings, aren't they?

Your poem is wonderful and those gorgeous flowers just give it even more feeling as we read along. You are a wordsmith extraordinaire!

It's a real rush for me when I can write my deeper thoughts in such a way that the reader identifies with what I've said and fully understands, but it's also nice to know that someone simply enjoyed the way I've arranged the words.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for such a warm and wonderful comment like this. Oh, but, musing really is fun, isn't it? Words just laying there until somehow they make magic to my ears.

I won't sit and dwell upon it. The words come in five minutes or they will never come

I have no idea why I started pairing the pictures to words, but, to me, they seemed almost incomplete without them. So I began giving them a few here and there. Now, I can almost not stand to put up a flower without one. Although I do. Some people need a break from it.

Yes. It's true. :)

Thank you again for some of the best comments ever. Have a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @free-reign! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rainy Days And Sundays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@free-reign Thank you so much, you generous soul! I just went to my wallet and hello?! A bonus steem reward from you!

A warm thank for your words and your benevolence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79