You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrestling the Fabric of the Muse

in #musings4 years ago

"sometimes straightforward and sometimes almost woven into the fabric to avoid detection."

I just love what you said. 😍😍 You are good on words, Denise, so you can really do this. And you describe it so vividly, I can imagine it!

Is one of the flowers called daffodils? It is very pretty! 😍 We were taught a song about daffodils back when we were in elementary, and the name of that flower stuck into my mind. When internet days came, I searched what "daffodils" looks like. Hahaha! 😂

Photos are amazing, especially the ones facing each other, as if talking. 😍

Sort:  

Thank you @gingbabida! I am glad you like my words. I often wonder if I should skip them from my posts, but, I do enjoy playing with the words, so I leave them :)

Yes! thise yellow ones are daffodils and they are a spring flower. They arrive in very early spring, sometimes there is snow on the ground. Not here, because we get very little snow if any, but, many places north of here. I will have to see what songs there are for daffodils! Now you have me curious!

I am sorry I didn't get to the contest yesterday, I worked the night before and had errands and then just fell face-first into bed the first chance I got! :( I checked today and the date has expired. To be fair, I wouldn't feel right entering a contest I donated to, however, I hope it got a few more entries and if not!!! You have a grateful winner! :) I wish you luck and thank you for hosting this wonderful contest!

Have a great day!

!tip

I researched it now, and it's a poem by William Wordsworth, but was taught to us with melody. Hmmm, I wonder why. 🤔

That's totally fine, Denise. You need not explain. I know that you are busy. Your support and donation is more than enough. I am most grateful for it.

Have a pleasant day ahead. @dswigle

I actually learned many poems by way of melody. I think it is easier for kids. :) Thank you! I will have to look it up now!

Well, there is where you are wrong. I told you I would try and I wanted you to know that I had intended, but, got too busy (I haven't even finished the Market Friday from this week yet!)

And you are important enough for me to at least give you an explanation on why. I am most pleased to be able to do anything to help. Thank you for understanding. And I do wish my feed were better. I miss so much!

Thank you and have a most wonderful day!

!tip

Awwww, you are the sweetest, Denise. Your words sent ripples of warmth to my heart! 💕💕💕 Thank you so, so much @dswigle, more than words can say. 😘😘😘

You are always a pleasure!

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wrestling The Fabric Of The Muse Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wrestling The Fabric Of The Muse Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75