Muzzloaders: March in Montana

in #muzzleloader5 years ago
Flintlocks and traditional muzzleloaders in Montana. March 2019. Video by Denny Ducet. There is an indescribable calm that comes with the methodical loading ritual of these fine firearms... ....a meditative, zen like state is achieved when interacting with these finely fashioned pieces of steel and wood. ... Traditional muzzleloading is a vacation from the norm a reprieve from modern chaos."
Sort:  

I loved watching this and I enjoy the historical firearms. I am a fan and watch all sorts on how they are made etc. I particularly like the fact that every fire arm is different and the way each stock is crafted and designed differently. Looks like this group had a great time even though it looked rather cold.

I'm not much of a firearm fan, not even for hunting purposes, as I love animals too much and always feel sorry for them, but even so, I consider these to be work of arts. I've seen videos before and I know it's not easy. Your video took me to a whole different world. I love how these people are dressed and the music is perfect. Well done!

Thank you. That is a great compliment, and my goal in making these videos is exactly that - to transport you there!

Well, you did an excellent job, you've succeeded 🙂

Ho ho ho.... Great piece of information shared in the video. The history of the firearms. This is actually my first time of read on such things. I really enjoyed every second in the video and wait to see more amazing piece from you soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi dennyducet,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you! That is much appreciated.

Great video. I was very surprised how that "indescribable calm" you mention shows through while watching. The slow motion shots are amazing.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12-18 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)

Posted the most recent shoot on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75