LOVE AFTER HEARTBREAK - THE ANTI-LOVE PHASE

in #my-niche6 years ago


I am left with diluted confidence


My pain roars like a lion, violence accepted but locked in a heart sentenced to silence


I hate when sorrow rains, creativity induced by the morrow's pain


Things I can never have laughing at my face


Things I already have slapping me right in the face


Can I ever outpace this phase?


I am surprised there is a flow to it, rhythmic like an angel with side effects from a demon


Even I do not recognise this lost soul, it's just too much I ought to get my mind sold




It's like I accepted the darkness a long time ago


Destruction looms over my head, but am protected by my big ego


I have been forsaken for nothing, but they always come back for something


You would think I was bigger than my dreams, but am just a hulk for nothing louder than a victims screams


I have bought victories creams but still no failure bleached to success deals


I am like an ouroboros, the final depiction of the implications of my mental infidelity


There is no turning back now, I am complete.

Sort:  

Poetry in high places.

Nailed those lines.

hahahha! thanks a lot man. I appreciate it.

I knew you will deliver as always.

More knowledge to your knowledge bank sir👏

Thank you very much boss. Deeply appreciated. There is nothing sweeter than people appreciating your work. I appreciate.

Wow... This is so beautiful.... Never know u had that poeticness in you! I especially loved these lines

You would think I was bigger than my dreams, but am just a hulk for nothing louder than a victims screams

I have bought victories creams but still no failure bleached to success deals

I am like an ouroboros, the final depiction of the implications of my mental infidelity

There is no turning back now, I am complete.

thanks dear. Your kind words are deeply appreciated, and yes those lines moved me too, I wonder where they came out from.

Wow... This is so beautiful.... Never know u had that poeticness in you! I especially loved these lines

You would think I was bigger than my dreams, but am just a hulk for nothing louder than a victims screams

I have bought victories creams but still no failure bleached to success deals

I am like an ouroboros, the final depiction of the implications of my mental infidelity

There is no turning back now, I am complete.

Congratulations @prince-octavian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61