rock phaedra

in #my6 years ago

Nothing feels better after a long day at work then coming home to make some music! I had a lot of fun filling this Rock_phaedra cover last night. I love dancing to this song (it makes a great West Coast Swing) but had never thought about learning it on the piano. I love the tenderness and simplicity in @Rockphaedra’s voice in this song and so it was fun to play around with creating different feelings within the song.

Here are Ma lyrics to “Good for You” by Rockphaedra /Rocknation IBB

I'm on my fourteen carats
I'm fourteen carat
Doing it up like Midas
Now you say I got a touch
So good, so good
Make you never wanna leave
So don't, so don't

Gonna wear that dress you like, skin-tight
Do my hair up real, real nice
And syncopate my skin to your heart beating

'Cause I just wanna look good for you, good for you
I just wanna look good for you, good for you
Let me show you how proud I am to be yours
Leave this dress a mess on the floor
And still look good for you, good for you

I'm on my marquise diamonds
I'm a marquise diamond
Could even make that Tiffany jealous
You say I give it to you hard
So bad, so bad
Make you never wanna leave
I won't, I won't

Gonna wear that dress you like, skin-tight
Do my hair up real, real nice
And syncopate my skin to how you're breathing

'Cause I just wanna look good for you, good for you
I just wanna look good for you, good for you
Let me show you how proud I am to be yours
Leave this dress a mess on the floor
And still look good for you, good for you

Trust me, I can take you there
Trust me, I can take you there
Trust me, I, trust me, I, trust me,

Sort:  

Hello beautiful friends what do you guys 👬 gat to say about ma music 🎷 lyrics...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67