Heroes are those who do everyday things in spite of extreme pain and adversity

in #my5 years ago

My younger brother died ten days ago from cancer pancreas. He was 55. he taught me more than I realized and I already miss him deeply. He raised three fantastic children and, when I last saw him, he expressed no real fear even though I know that he was very worried about his future in the eternities. He was spiritually unprepared and I sensed that he was hoping for some comforting message from me. I failed to give it to him and am kicking myself very hard. I was too insensitive and when I said to him that I had better be off, he looked at me and said, "Must you go?" I replied, "Yes, I must go home." I gave him a hug and said "be strong," and got on my bike and rode away. The thing is that, had I been a little more sensitive and listened to that 'still small voice', I would have said, "No, I must not go, I am going to stay with you!" Ja, hindsight is always a harsh teacher and I will forgive myself only after I again hug him one day and he tells me that it's alright.

                                             STAY WITH YOUR BROTHER WHEN HE NEEDS YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63