My 2017: Welcoming the new year in my usual way

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

images (8).jpg
source
Thanks to anomadsoul for organising this contest, I feel happy coming back to steemit in a grand style with something like this. This will be my first time of participating in this contest, I have been away from steemit for a long time due to the to many works I have to handle. Now let's get down to business!!!.

The new year period is a time when families and friends come together to celebrate in unison with a lot of dining and wining. Below are some of the things I always do surgery no this festive period and they are:
Purchase of new clothes and foot wears: as an African, there is this believe that whatever you wish for in a new year is something you must do on the first day of that month; and all through the year, you will get used to that thing and get more of it. So I change my wardrobe partially and get new shoes.

Visitation to the orphanage: this is another great thing I do during this period. I visit the orphanage to donate some of the items I have stopped using and which can s I'll be useful for the less privileged. I always love to see the joy that radiates all over there face seeing someone to show them love and being with them.

Watching of movies: either I stay at home to watch movies or I visit the cinema with friends or if any of my family members is around, I will go out with them to watch the movies.

Visitation to friends house: right before the rest year day, I and my friends would have discussed on how to draft our movements on the below year day, the list of those that we want to visit and what time we will go there. This is just a means of spreading live amongst ourselves.

I guess the things I do are not too boring, cos people have complained a lot about me being a boring person, I don't really like taking pictures that much.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

glad to see you back and happy new year .. hopefully your business runs smoothly...

Site. Thanks for the welcome, though am still not sure I will be available for long. There are kids who need my serious attention and I just have to be with them and show them love

I really support you to focus with your family and your main job .. come here when you have free time .. good luck my friends ..

Thanks a lot, I really need that

Congratulations @impacter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56