Reflections on the footprint of the journey of thousand miles that left a mark and embrace

in #my20176 years ago

IMG_8654 (2)-001.JPG

Three main directions that I headed:

Self development and Healing

IMG_0160.JPG

Travelling
IMG_8954.JPG

Volunteering

IMG_0474.JPG

Total: 1+2+3= 123

“Sometimes you get what you ask for in life.
The problem is you may not like the way the answer comes to you. You may not like the package it comes in . you may not even recognize that you are being offered what you are asking for.”
From the book “Rich Brother Rich Sister” written by Robert Kyiosaki and Emi Kioysaki.

No1
Becoming a Pranic Healer was the biggest achievement. What that means? Prana in Sanskrit means energy. This energy healing, is without touch, no medicine. Few years ago after one esoteric session I started to see colors in people. I got so interested about that but could not find any information on this point, so I left behind. And this year was a big BUMM finding it in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Worth to mention, if you follow Tony Robins he is the one too, who uses Prana healing for himself after he conducts long hours based seminars. Why? because people invisibly connects to the energy he, or you and I vibrate.

IMG_0387.JPG

Self development this year was more in mindfulness . Two events and training program were attended, one in Lithuania, one in Malaysia led by Search Inside Yourself leadership institute (the program is taken from ‘Google” and is available for public). It was not like sitting and listening, but really experiencing, getting evidence from science, neurology, business and -> it works, once it started and practiced. It enriches my life and relationships.

Volunteering
It has been the longest and impactful self development program of four months of volunteering in Malaysia. I have been selected to be a fellow of the VIP programe. The Volunteering for International Professionals (VIP) Fellowship Programme is an initiative by the Malaysian government to create a large pool of talented professionals, who are passionate about sharing their expertise and experiences globally, as expert volunteers to contribute towards nation-building in ASEAN region.The VIP Programme is designed specifically for professionals on career breaks who wish to volunteer in South East Asia and contribute to building up the regional ecosystem of nonprofits to create more social impact.
Despite the fact that I am in the volunteerism for the past 15 years, this one as a participant was the most challenging, experiential and adventurous one.

IMG_9837.JPG

Traveling
The craziest travel I did, for my birthday went to the island of Lanzarote, Spain.
Lived in the boat that has been booked via airbnb, drove a motorbike, the second time in my life and reconnected with the nature. Feel free to read here where I give some insights on the personality types too, like fire, water, earth, wind.
--->>>https://steemit.com/travel/@loretapi/birthday-celebration-by-connecting-to-air-water-fire-earth-what-i-and-you-can-learn

After settling in Malaysia for a project volunteer I went on visiting Sarawak and Sabah region. The few places I been to like Kota Kinabalu or Hot Springs, national parks with waterfalls, and fall in love of the nature, people, environment. The second beauty place was Lankgawi an island to relax and do some island hopping.
And now heading to Vietnam for less than two weeks to self rejuvenation time: sand, beach, nature. Christmas and New year in Vietnam, really no idea how that will be.

IMG_7162.JPG

To conclude:

  1. New job from march till august
  2. Volunteering in Malaysia from august to December
  3. Visiting the “Mindvalley” and meeting Vishen Lakhiani. To visit the HQ was my dream since 2011. Also I have applied for the job and still I am in the selection/interview pipeline.

mindvaley.jpeg

  1. New self development and healing courses accomplished. Game changing experience “Play to win” (google it and go!)
  2. Few training programs delivered (yes, I train people, actually coach to be better and confident)
  3. Reconnected with nature.
  4. Thankful for the blessings.

IMG_0554-001.JPG

Found the following reflection on my desktop, its fragile but honest. That moment was hard, I had nobody to share with, so I expressed myself on the digital paper. I put in brackets as I quote myself of that moment.
“What does it mean to feel empty when the calling is to empower. Living in the fake world where is the trust, honestly than declared values. Maybe I am naïve, as I want to believe in better people, better environments, better just better. I feel sorrow and emptiness of experiencing the worship and battle to human progression and believing on making an impact. I experience emptiness because want to help young people see more, be more, and seek more. We tend to say that environment of mutual understanding is important as it gives empowerment and growth. The beauty of progress, impact consists of attitude and intentions, people and behavior, environment and it’s possibilities. Few years I look to people through the eyes of heart, as everyone is individual. But today I am empty, because what should be inside the one having a desire to control and have others as possessions, to express power.
This emptiness is fulfilled with calmness, sorrow and loss, rather negative emotions as it can be.
Everyone needs compassion, a love that never failing.”

And I feel my ego has been conquered. Well, the time will show again.

IMG_0280.JPG

Thank you for going through my journey and reading.
Please upvote, comment, share as I share some information to follow up if you want to grow).
Thank you so much.
Or ask where you need some more information or guidance.

IMG_6869.JPG

p.s. please share a link where I find how to active link of my selected sentence, like not pasting all link long.

With love,
Loreta

Sort:  

You can do that like this [Your phrase](your link) and you´ll see it like this: Phrase.

There is a contest running about 2017 in case you want to join, you can check it out here.

thank so much @anomadsoul. will check out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75