my 2018 tour around my town

in #my20186 years ago

My 2018 Tour Around My Hometown.

Is as if I know something like this will come up before I did a little research about my hometown.

image
At the Palace of (Oni igbeti of igbeti)

At first it was a fun at the same time I used the opportunity to know and learn more about my culture, my custom, and traditions, and most importantly it gives me a deep insight and I started seeing opportunity and another way of using my homeland to explore the world.

image
The Palace of seriki of igbeti (chief Seriki)

Let me start from the introduction of my country, because there's no how I will talk about my ''Town'' and I will not talk about my state and if I talk about my state it will definitely lead me to say something about my country.
image
The mother of the Rock is the one behind me (Iya mopo)
This is because of the significant contributions and the value we added to the development of our country not only In terms of culture and traditions alone but with the revenue we generate to the state from the natural resources, including tourist and culture, because I can boldly say that am from tourist attractions center in Oyo state which is popularly know as marble city.

image

in the middle of the mighty Hill

Am from Nigeria a country that is located in West part of Africa, a country that is rich and bless with a lot of natural resources and a lot of youths and human capacity but control and misguided by many corrupt leaders and bad followers due to their poor attitudes.

image
when I went for Tourist in my home town

I came from Oyo state and is located from South West geopolitical zone in Nigeria and the capital of oyo is Ibadan with about 33 local governments which my local government happen to be one of them (Olorunsogo LGA).

image

This is one of the Mysterious Rock in shape of a woman with a baby tie at her back call (Agbele)

Igbeti is popularly know as Marble city in Olorunsogo LGA in okeogun Oyo state.

is located in Northern part of Oyo state Nigeria with the population of about 90,000 people, the major source of their income is marbles Manning due to the endowment of their ancient Rocks, Mountain, and magnificent Hill.

image

Am just trying to move the mountain

The major business that the majority of women in Igbeti known for is cassava business, which is turning into Cassava flours, Garri something foods and many things that can be made out of it.

image

Igbeti is also known as tourist attractions center with the experience of a lot of Yoruba's culture and folklore, and there's is a major market which is being operated every five five days that people came out to trade their local businesses.

image
at the top of (Arata Okin)

There's is lot to talk about but time the not permit me but I will try as much I can to show you more in the pictures above.

image
it was a alsome experience

Some of my pictures will show you more about Igbeti as Marble city.

image

Thank you all

Thank for reading and also grateful for this wonderful opportunity to share with you.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

thanks

nice pictures
i especially like the Palace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54