My 2018 - This is my Hobby: I'm a Movie Junkie

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I am happy to be able to participate in the contest created by @anomadsoul My 2018 - This is my Hobby, a @blocktrades sponsored contest, in which we must talk about this activity that we enjoy performing, that which we love and we do with taste, our hobby, but first what is a hobby?

A hobby, pastime or hobby, is an activity whose value lies in that the person who runs it makes it for interest toward the activity in itself and its intellectual, artistic and sporting achievements or materials.

main_image

Source of the image

My hobby is the movies, for several years that we just simply watch movies I enjoy, I like to learn from them, how are made, they mean and who have contributed throughout history. He gave us some guidelines for participate in this competition and we were asked to answer some questions, the truth I really liked this idea by you that I wanted to make this post as if it were an interview and here the result:


Passion is defined as a very strong feeling toward a person, subject, idea, or object. It is an intense emotion that encompasses the enthusiasm or desire for something, someone is passionate about something when it establishes a strong affinity. This is how I feel about the film, is my passion, it is more than entertainment, is a window into other lives, to new adventures, I dive into their characters, stories and plots. It is a way of escape from reality.


All we ever saw movies, no matter if we are fans of the film or even if you don't like it. It is normal that you like the movies, but it became my hobby for me from the moment I had my first computer with access to the internet when I could begin to choose the movies, without waiting for that he published them in cinemas, without having to wait for the you will pass on the television, could save me the trip to video stores (my generation arrived to visit something called blockbuster). And above all thanks to the internet I could inquire about films, I learned the name of the actors, directors, screenwriters and I could open your eyes and learn about this great industry, there is also very talented and very good stories that outside Hollywood. But above all I could see many of the films that more I like, those who are older than me.

treno.gif

L'Arrivée d'un train en gare de La Ciotat (The arrival of a train to the station La Ciotat).



Although I have enjoyed the film since I have reason, I still remember that child my parents took me to see Disney films (before CGI), became my hobby from about 13 years ago, was when I started to appreciate it in a different way , when developing interest in researching, understanding the different periods, appreciate their contribution to the development of society and how over the years is still an important part of the culture. Every day I learn a little more of it, always I put my goals that I must see movie collecting, etc.


The cinema is my hobby mostly for that removes me stress, when I see movies I forget everything to my around I am only aware of them and the story that I want to tell, I entertain myself doing research on them, and it is also a challenge, because when I see refe differences, or hear about movies that not e seen to a certain extent becomes an obsession look for them.


The cinema is part of my daily routine, I learned that day and that hour premiered films on certain channels and films in cinemas, days often publishing them in some internet sites, I hope always impatient and becomes mundane.

Source of the image



Enjoy the art of films usually something that was only something I liked most when I was away from distractions, until I met my wife, she does not share the same passion for the cinema than I, but we enjoy watching movies together, since I am lucky to be there is nothing I like more than the two together watching a good movie either in the film or in the House.


My head becomes a sea of emotions I wrap me in the stories I usually associate them with things that have happened to me, and I think that me in these situations, and about all I try to learn from them would make.


The cinema is a priority, but it is not everything, because I learned to enjoy it with my wife not caused problems with my partner, and in terms of the rest of my family and friends, a film I never away from them, considering that the cinema it is immortal can see it at any time.


If it is expensive, going to the movies is not economical, also once you're with films like them do with the best possible quality, not enough to go to a website and download a free and illegal version of low quality, and above all do not want to see them bent (that is sacrilege). You need to subscribe to services payments, where you have access to large libraries and thousands of titles of all times, with good quality and for all tastes, but even State subscribed to these services not you will enjoy them fully from the screen of your PC. It is at this point where I made the greatest sacrifices, when I started working, the first thing I did was to bring for a long time to buy a good TV, followed by a Blu-Ray player and a sound system, then I started to collect films in that format, a part of my salary was exclusively destined to the purchase of movies to collect.

main_image

Source of the image



I consider myself an amateur since I simply enjoy my passion for cinema, to be an expert I should learn and know much more about the films, the cinema is an art full of nuances that is practiced around the world, has a rich and interesting history. An expert is one who knows all about the world of the cinema, that which dominates every genre and I made an analysis on the basis of every detail, I want to continue to enjoy the movies and perhaps with time reaching that level.


I can say that it is my frustrated dream not to live in the world of cinema, and I do not mean that dream of being an actor, I don't like exposing myself, but if I love to work behind the scenes, the film in my country is not a very developed industry and opportunities of living in the movies are very few, by that take what would be the most stable decision, I studied and graduated engineer, which is where there are more job opportunities, but I always wonder where would I be if I had followed my dream?.


Hello Mr. alien, you ask that we do humans when we are not destroying our beautiful planet, well we do many things for example to my I like cinema, what is cinema?, for me is living thousands of lives and stories through a series of former sounds and images put on a screen.

Imagen3.png

Making this post was very fun, it helped me to understand more my hobby, sincerely I thought about talking about other activities but none of them appealed to me as much as the movies. Thanks to @anomadsoul for creating this challenge and @blocktrades because without your delegation it would not be possible, I invite you all to participate and tell us about your hobby.

Imagen6.png

Sort:  

I have a question for you, and it's a hard one: what is your favourite movie?

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a couple days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ffelix26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53