My 2018 - This is my Hobby: chess

in #my20186 years ago

Hello steemit today I want to share with you my life as a chess player

Foto(2) (4).jpg

More than 10 years ago I was studying 3rd grade in UEB Jose Luis Orsetti, I liked being in the classroom then in the library a group was passing, outside of classes I wanted to be part of them but I did not know how to play chess that was what did, then I could not stay alone in recess time.
Every day I watched them 10 minutes as they played ps that was the time of recess, little by little I saw how they moved each piece and I joined them just by seeing them nobody taught me the first movements, on May 22, 2007 is the birthday from bolivar city a foundation "plaza la comunidad" held an intercollegiate chess event and my school was invited to take us to 4, representing the school.
There were 4 rounds, which won 3 only lost one with a girl named Laura Valero, Professor Juan Suarez Coach of the state team and Professor of Talent School we took the data and wanted us to join their training group.
My partner Laura the Pope had taught and was in good condition for a national competition and a few months went to a tournament on the island of Margarita, I had never traveled and less alone with only 10 years, while she was traveling I played day to day with my classmates and about 3 months and I beat everyone in school and to tables with teachers.
One day an unexpected call late at night comes to my mother, it was the chess teacher who was inviting me to go out the next day to a chess stand with all expenses paid to the City of Upata at 3 hours from the Capital. My parents were very hesitant to let me go, I only had 10 years to travel and that weekend was Mother's Day, I was super happy but my father was not at all, my mother managed to talk him and they let me go.
It dawned and I was super early in the place of departure also my partner Laura she became my best friend in chess we were the same age we would always play in the same category and my goal was to overcome it, we left a little later than noon.
This was my first state tournament, there were 5 rounds to classify 4 to the national, I was very nervous the first round ps first time I played with a clock and lost by nerves, but the other rounds I imposed on all of the second and my partner Laura first, we both qualify for the 2008 JUDENAMUN in the Trujillo state.
I started to attend weekly chess classes, because I had to learn to write down the plays, to play with the clock, the openings, defenses and if chess is a very complex sport when training it with high competition!
Two months later the big day came to get together to board a bus to Valera, Trujillo I did not sleep of emotion for a week like this because they shot the date as on 3 occasions in a week, the excitement of traveling so far and alone, just with my coach.

Here I will leave the link of a video made by our coach Juan Suares of what was the whole competition. Source
In 2008 I played 3 important tournaments
-JUEGOS NACIONALES "JUDENAMUS" - TRUJILLO -TORNEO

PICT0132[1].JPG
This was my first National tournament where there was a representation of each state playing there, only people who never participated in a Federated National could participate.
INTERNATIONAL Fair of the Orinoco- Cd Bolivar
This tournament was my best experience ps I met the world champion Judith Polgar who for that year was the only female champion of the world.
PICT0633[1].JPG
-Torneo Regional "Entre Ríos" -San Félix -III
Source
In 2009, I joined the Bolivar Sports Talent Unit and began to see chess as a sport, not as a pastime.
-Torneo Estadal Menor -Torneo "Glories of Chess In Memoriam"
-TORNEO INTERNACIONAL Feria del Orinoco- Cd Bolívar -
My second year playing this excellent tournament as it was open and was childish at that time was not easy to be in the first but it served as a training for the high level.
Inter Club Heres-Caroní Tournament - Puerto Ordaz
-III REGIONAL PHASE of the UETD- Apure -
IPhotowesome14-07-2014 09_07_24 a_m_.jpgV National Concentration UETD - Trujillo.
-Bachelor Championship Cadets and Juniors- Ciudad Bolívar -
INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT Feria del Orinoco- Cd Bolívar -
-Cup Christmas Tour Club Bella Vista 2010- Puerto Ordaz
-Torneo Escolar Year 2010 - Ciudad Bolívar -
Source
-State Health Check 2011 - Puerto ordaz
Source

-INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT "COPA WISTON BOADA" - Barquisimeto
Source

  • National Championship Cadets and Juniors- Puerto Ordaz
    -V National Concentration of the UETD - Portuguese
    -TORNEO INTERNACIONAL Feria del Orinoco- Cd Bolívar -
    National Junior Tournament "SAMBIL MARGARITA"
    -Torneo Christmas Cup Club Bella Vista 2011- Puerto Ordaz -
    Foto(14) (1).jpg
    International Tournament VENETURS MARGARITA 2012- 3rd place -
    Regional Phase XIV Student School Games-Maturín -
    National Phase XIV Student School Games- Trujillo
    -I Valida of the Gran Prix Oriental- Puerto Ordaz
    -II Validate of the Gran Prix Oriental- El Tigre -
    Tour Cup Christmas Club Bella Vista 2012- Puerto Ordaz

In 2013, the Venezuelans could belong to the International Chess Federation (FIDE) but they had to play a number of games with people who were already registered, in order to calculate their level of play.
-Torneo 249 Anniversary Ciudad Bolívar 2013
-I Valida Warairarepano- Caracas -II Valida Warairarepano- Caracas -III Valida Warairarepano- Caracas

-6th Mision Sucre International Tournament- Apure -IRT
Quick Jose Antonio Anzoatequi Cup -
XX INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT Feria del Orinoco- Cd Bolívar
-Torneo Internacional Caburé- Falcón
This tournament was a wonderful experience there was no sign to move in the village, it was mountainous and cool, we were lodged in some beautiful cabins it was a unique experience just chess.
-I National Youth Check 2014- Zulia -

International FVA Tournament - Porlamar
-II National Youth Check-Pto la Cruz
National Climbing Championship - Pto la Cruz
Photowesome14-07-2014 09_07_24 a_m_.jpg
-IRT "XL Anniversary of Club Italo de Guayana- Puerto Ordaz
-IRT Memorial AN Jordano Vergara Sequera- Cumana -
I Festival of Sapuara- Ciudad Bolívar
-Torneo Nacional Menor "SAMBIL MARGARITA" -
Cup Christmas Tour Club Bella Vista 2014- Puerto Ordaz
-2nd IRT Santa Inés Fair 2015- Cumana
-I National Youth Check-Porlamar
-IRT Rapido April 19- Ciudad Bolívar -
3rd IRT Fair of Santa Inés 2016- Cumana.
12622198_10208366504778524_8266924719668782109_o.jpg
-IRT Women's Cup Deputy Dinorah Villasmil de Mata- Porlamar.

  • II IRT FVA National Tournament Experts and Teachers Eastern Zone- Porlamar.
    In 2017 I only played the JUVINEU university games because of the country situation, it is no longer the same to travel to competition and with the little training due to the University.

Why did you fall in love with your hobby?
I fell in love with chess since the day I knew I could travel around the country playing it and meeting new people ** Free **
How did you choose this hobby? Or better yet, how did you choose this hobby?
I chose it because I only saw that everyone played and I decided to learn to play it alone.
How long have you been doing it ...? Are you learning more and more every day?
I have been more than 10 years since 2007 but in 2008 I went to my first national, which was my engine to fall in love with chess
What do you love about this hobby?
Travel know and share with those people who do not live in your city but share that passion for chess.
Do you like it because you're good at that?
It could be better, but something I have learned and put into practice and I have had my prizes !!
Do you love it because it takes away your stress? Do you enjoy it because it is a challenge?
It takes away my stress, I can last 5 hours in a game thinking about each play to beat my opponent.

When you practice it? Is it part of your daily life or do you have to leave your routine to do it?
Lately with the university, I'm not practicing it daily but when I was in high school or for 5 years I trained him every morning, mostly 3 hours a day!
Is it something that you share with another person or is your hobby YOUR thing and do it for yourself?
I buy it with many people, but as it is an individual game I definitely enjoyed it alone!
What is going on in your mind when you do it?
I must be super concentrated in the opening that I am going to play, to be single pending of each play.
Is your hobby a priority? Does the practice take time away from your family or partner? Do you have it high on your list of priorities or is it not so important compared to family and friends?
When there is an important tournament it is definitely my priority, in the university games I had to pass an examination with a doctor to be able to travel and he told me medicine or chess, I said chess since every time in Venezuela it is more difficult to attend the skills like before that could last a month traveling, get home and continue traveling the next day.
Is your hobby expensive? Do you spend a lot of money when you practice it?
It's really free, when you decide to go to competition if you have to spend on the trip, but the sport as such is free!
What sacrifices do you make to practice your hobby?
None, just spend time and be relaxed.
Are you an amateur? An adept? An expert? What makes the differences between them?
I am an expert because the time I have been playing, the amount of skills and the difference is that I am registered in the national and international federation
The FIDE, here my user
Does it depend only on the skills or do you also need tools or equipment to improve?
Of the abilities of your mind, you can improve with the help of applications in the cellll but everything is in the mind.
Are you lucky that your hobby is part of your work?
If there are people who live chess in European countries but in Venezuela if a minimum wage does not give you a sport less, only if you are a baseball player and you are going to the United States.
If I had to explain your hobby to an extraterrestrial, how would I do it?
God, it would be super difficult for the change of language but I would explain it play by play

Sort:  

Great introduction, upvoted.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @hierro21

Good job @ hierro21. Congratulations

Keep your passion. Chess is one of best way to train your mind, right?

Congratulations @hierro21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

¡@hierro21! Muy bueno el contenido, sigue asi!

Esta publicación es apoyada por la comunidad de UNEEVERSO, para que al obtener votos automatizados pueda conseguir PROMOCIÓN GRATUITA y pueda darse a conocer a un público más grande. Este contenido lo merece, considera darle reesteem.

¿Te interesa, obtener upvotos y dar a conocer tu publicación?


Te invitamos a unirte a nuestra comunidad, cada día crece más y tu puedes crecer con nosotros.
¿Te interesa conocer sobre nuestro proyecto?: https://goo.gl/cuFExt
¿Te interesa conocer sobre nosotros y sobre actualizaciones de uneeverso.com?:
* Acceso a Uneeverso : https://www.uneeverso.com/registro
* Acceso temporal a Uneeverso : http://uneeverso-oficial.mircloud.host/registro
* Uneeverso en discordapp: https://discord.gg/Y5kM5Kj
* Siguenos: @blickyer @yunior.selbor @sweetvenon @arevaloarcadio @baudilio @jnavarrotovar

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hierro21 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, fellow chessplayer. Wonderfull detailed post. Lets play a game together on my livestream @monetashi. Bring some culture to this steemit community :-)

Great post hierro21! saludos desde Merida, Yucatan, Mexico

Hey good Post!!! please cheack out mine ...my2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70